Illinois requires the completion of a firearm training course in order to obtain a concealed carry license. We offer a 16 hour, NRA Basic Pistol Course, approved by the Illinois State Police. The class will occur over two (2) days, Saturday and Sunday, 9am to 5pm.
Instruction will include 1) Firearm Safety; 2) Basic Principles of Marksmanship; 3) Care, Cleaning, Loading and Unloading of a Pistol; 4) Applicable Laws; 5) Gun Handling; and 6) Live Fire Qualification (A 22 caliber pistol, ammunition, and a target, will be provided).
The Live Fire qualification will occur on day two, at a gun range. You are allowed to bring your own pistol to the class and use it at the range. ALL GUNS MUST BE CARRIED IN A CASE. NO STUDENT IS ALLOWED TO BRING LIVE AMMUNITION TO THE CLASS, EXCEPT THAT A STUDENT CAN BRING AMMUNITION TO THE RANGE, AND AMMUNITION CAN ONLY BE UNCASED AND LOADED IN THE SHOOTING BOOTH, AS DIRECTED BY THE INSTRUCTOR. Gun Ranges charge a fee (typically $18 to 20).
You must be at least 18 years of age. A Firearm Owner's Identification (FOID) is not required to take the class, but is required to complete the application for the Concealed Carry License. The course is taught by an attorney who is also a NRA certified Instructor. $175 per person (2 for $300)
To register call (773) 715-4277, or Quickpay through "Zelle" using either Prosportslawyer@yahoo.com or (773) 715-4277. Class fee is non refundable. If you miss a class, you can make it up on a later class
Friends, it's been two hard years of fighting Colon Cancer and now being a two year Colon Cancer Survivor and January 2019 starting my first year back to work full time, and now during March which is COLON CANCER AWARENESS MONTH, Please support this…Continue